oldtime radio comedy for a new generation

Introducing Hey, Dad!

My fascination with old radio comedies knows no bounds. After the fun of the Johnson Chipmunks recording in December 2009, I couldn’t resist an attempt to create my own version of an old, family-styled radio comedy show.

I produced the first episode with Cakewalk, using live recordings of my own kids, a collection of sound effects, old laugh tracks and musical transitions.

Partly fiction and partly inspired by real life experiences in my own funny family, I’ve created “Hey, Dad!”.

I hope it both entertains you and gives you that nostalgic feeling of a simpler time in America.

Leave a Reply

